textile > texting

I hate my cellphone. Not because it’s a brick that could just as well be a dumb-bell, but because it exists. Walking around campus, my eyes never meet eyes anymore because every single face is focused — enthralled, really– with it’s phone. It’s plastic, non-human, incapable of knowing emotion phone.

However, what I hate about cell phones and the incessant urge to text, I make up for in my love for textiles. Join me in watching the story unfold as Melbourne artist/designer Beci Orpin transforms funky fabrics into the most exciting clothing.

please and thank you, I’ll take all of them.

Images courtesy of Banana meet cute

Leave a Reply

