short shorts

There really is no greater feeling than waking up leisurely  to a  slow-starting tuesday morning. The only thing Joe and I have planned for today’s Colorado adventure is going up to CU Boulder to watch their men’s basketball team have no mercy against Kent State in the NIT.

if you’re anything like me and have no clue what that adorable little acronym stands for, check out this beyond useful tool. And then forget everything you read, because it’s really the National Invitational Tournament. That’s right – I’m getting my heckling voice warmed up for a fantastically fast-paced tuesday night.

I will not even attempt to convey the depth of my disappointment that these little hot-pant numbers no longer grace the courts…or my NIT watchin’ eyes.

Images courtesy of life photo archive

Leave a Reply

