Low

The band Coldplay has recently found it’s way back onto my shuffle, and I must admit – their vocal and instrumental latticework is breathtaking. The song, Low, has had an infectious effect on me since it came out of the ol’ musical  vault a few days ago.. I’ve caught the fever, it appears – and these verses in particular are the ones keeping me ill.

 

You see the world in black and white

no color or light

you think you’ll never get it right

but you’re wrong, you might.

The sky could fall, could fall on me

the parting of the sea

but you mean more, mean more to me

than any color I can see.

 

Images courtesy of the devil never wears prada

Leave a Reply

