bedroom bliss

It’s mornings like these when I open my eyes up to a world full of muted tones. It’s mornings like these where my bed may in fact be the only thing that can offer me sheer happiness – where my sheets wrap me up, fold me in, and the warmth that hugs my body seems like it could last forever.

I can’t help but wonder… would I cherish this soft, rectangular dream-machine as much if I acted on my urge to lie in it all day and forget the ticking clock?

Images courtesy of the talented viola cangi

Leave a Reply

