Music Mix No. 3 – No Surprises

The sky is actually a soft shade of blue today – sending hundreds of happy cal poly kids to the nearby beaches, and leaving me with a bitter sweet taste in my mouth. These clear days bring me back to reality and remind me that summer really is only three short weeks away. There are so many changes and adjustments in store for me over the next few months as my life will be turned upside down through travel and distance – but on this sunny Thursday, I reminded myself that I signed up for this lifestyle, and that there really are no surprises.

No Surprises- James Yuill

If you need me, I will run to you
And if you call me out of the blue I will run to catch you as you fall on me
And it’s no surprise that you’ll soon forget about me

So slow it down
Take it easy

If you want me, I will be right here
And if you love me you will notice me here

But it’s no surprise that your eyse are crying my name
And it’s no surprise that your eyes are seeing the same

So slow it down
Take it easy

So slow it down
Take it easy

I hope this mix pulls you into summer, and leaves you smiling along the way. enjoy!

Leave a Reply

