Alexandra Valenti

When was the last time you watched a film and felt entirely inspired and amazed by the characters, their relationships, and their life purposes? For me, it was Pirate Radio that took me to this existential level. It reminded me that music is a necessity, one of our greatest expressions, and an avenue that brings even the most painfully different people together. After falling upon these jaw dropping shots by Alexandra Valenti, (wiping off the drool sliding quickly down my chin, squealing in delight for maybe a second too long, and bookmarking her among other favorites) I was instantly taken back to the light-hearted camaraderie that flourished in the dark waves of english waters roughly fifty years ago. If you haven’t seen it, do.

…and also check out Alexandra here, here, and here. I’ve never felt more honest when I say that every single photograph captures the human spirit at its fullest potential.

Leave a Reply

