Sergio Albiac

My thursday is shaping up to be much better than I anticipated for one reason: discovering Sergio Albiac. Guided by intuition and passion, his art is as beautiful as the words he uses to describe it …

 My work revolves around the interior worlds we create in our minds and the tensions that arise when confronted to our realities. The illusion of control in a world much governed by randomness and the elusive nature of emotions are also recurring ideas in my work.


I’ve officially dubbed his Divided Experience series to be my favorite. Close seconds include monolothic fragility, and his old analog sketches.

I can feel my pulse rising and my palms growing clammy with nervous excitement. So this is love.

Leave a Reply

