she’s come undone

Alright, everyone. I feel as though over the last four months together, we’ve become friends. And friend’s don’t withhold information from each other, now do they? So as a friend, I’m going to let you in on a little secret….

 

yup. I used the L word.

Have you ever read a book that is so littered with deep, dark issues and secrets that you find its negative mojo leaping off of the pages and into your own life? Have you ever read a book that has your attention fastened so tightly that you don’t notice the ache in your furrowed brow, or that two and a half hours have gone by since you’ve last separated your gaze from pulpy, ink stained paper?

My latest read, She’s Come Undone, has me feeling emotions that I am fortunate to have never known existed. It is one of the most well- planned, well-versed, will-yourself-well novels I have ever encountered. I have nearly grown ill from its contents.

Leave a Reply

