Don’t Stop….

… thinking about tomorrow! Alright, so I admittedly know as much about Stevie Nicks as I do quantum mechanics, BUT after hearing this oldie but goodie on the radio today, it hit me that I really shouldn’t stop thinking about tomorrow. Why, you ask? Oh, you know, ordinary reasons like I’ll be boarding a plane to Argentina and then living there for nearly four months. Average. I know this is extraordinarily cheesy, but at this moment in my life, I feel like these lyrics were written by me, for me, and about me. Narcissism at it’s finest.

If you wake up and don’t want to smile, It if takes just a little while, Open your eyes and look at the day, You’ll see things in a different way.

All I want is to see you smile, if it takes just a little while. I know you don’t believe that it’s true, I never meant any harm to you.

Don’t stop thinking about tomorrow, Don’t stop, It’ll soon be here, It’ll be better than before. Yesterday’s gone, Yesterday’s gone.

 

So, there it is. In video and lyric form. I don’t know about you toe-tapping Timmy’s, but this song makes it impossible for me to stop thinking about tomorrow, and I’ve finally exchanged the anxiety, fear, nerves, nostalgia, and (insert negative emotion here) for EXCITEMENT. So join me in dancing along side the pretty Ms. Nicks, and celebrate whatever you’ve got in store for yourself tomorrow.

 


all images via Google’s LIFE photo archive.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

