For all you…

…Church Goers

…Winos

…Color Addicts

…Alfajor enthusiasts

…Victoria Ocampo admirers/intellects

… wondering about Buenos Aires suburban mansions

… who enjoyed what you just saw, you would have loved the way I spent the last two days in Buenos Aires. At this moment my tummy is full of fresh vegetables and kiwi, my thoughts are still swirling around Victoria Ocampo’s 1940s godsend of a vacation home, and my mood is calm, contemplative, yet excited. After a full day of class, a swing and a miss at the bus station, and the best Field Trip of my life, I watched a blip of A Beautiful Mind (one of my favorites) dubbed over in Spanish, and am currently fantasizing about the next five days that some friends and I will be spending in Mendoza, where winery tours and paragliding over the Andes are just a day in the life. Genuinely loving Besos.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

