la otra estación

Fall has forever been my favorite season. On a regular day in late September, I can predictably be found wearing an oversized knit sweater, sitting cross-legged on an oversized chair, bundled up in an oversized blanket, drinking tea or better still a pumpkin spice latte from an oversized mug all while getting lost amidst the pages of a not so oversized book. {I have a literary complex where I’ll rarely read a book over four-hundred pages — but that is a conversation for another day.} This moment right here, however, will not be dedicated to my beloved cinnamon-swirled, aubergine Fall. Instead, I give you Spring time in Argentina – where the colors are bright, bountiful, and oh.so.enticing. On a scale from 0-wrong… how terrible is it to transfer my food budget to my new wardrobe budget? …. hmm.

 

Leave a Reply

