let the goosebumps begin!

After an eight hour school day, Tonight I’m getting on a plane and heading south. How far south?

 

Puerto Natales south. For 6 days a few friends and I will be backpacking through the W trail in Torres del Paine where the glaciers, lakes, and fresh water streams are more abundant than the sidewalk dog poops that liter the streets of Buenos Aires. I’ll be packing literally every item of clothing to wear all at once, because we’ll be sleeping outside in… well… near antarctic temperatures.  The next thing you’ll hear from me is some fancy, fluffy language crafting metaphors and haikus around what I saw and felt during my trek in the south of Chile. EXCITED besos.

Leave a Reply

