meanings & mantras

I’m willing to bet the vanilla flavored Greek yogurt I’m currently enjoying that every literate person out there has read too far into something. We over analyze, we jump to conclusions, we put scenes on repeat in our minds and act surprised when the game of cerebral telephone leaves us with an end message that is drastically different from its likely innocent beginnings.

… Do I have a gambling problem if I’m willing to bet that I won that bet? Either way, I now have an empty recyclable container in my hand, a happy belly, and a high count of protein entering my bloodstream. And with that, I raise my glass personalized Trader Joe’s yogurt to make a toast. May we all cease to hyper sensitize the messages at hand and pull from them only the meanings and mantras that serve to improve our mental sate of mind. Salud.

(love with the proper stranger)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

