trimming the fat

Over the past few days, I’ve been feeling lighter. Yes, I’ve lost all trace of my south american glow, and yes, I’ve been hitting the racquetball courts more frequently than the average American hits the snooze button, but my weightlessness is not attached to my physical body. Ladies and Gentlemen, it appears that I’ve found my direction, and I’m trimming the fat, so to speak, from my daily life.

I won’t divulge all the the nitty gritty details of my recent revelation because I love nothing more than hoarding a little mystery, but here’s what I will share: I’m honing in on my specialties, bettering what is already good, and filling my time with little and large joys. Goodbye stress-inducers, time-wasters, negativity-instigators. Hello cooking, piano, books, TED talks, podcasts, art, yoga. Hello new words, new phrases, new topics of conversation, new mountains to hike, and activities to try. Hello Otto Sander and Monika Hansen, your home and your lifestyle inspires me.

Leave a Reply

