Confessions of a Chocoholic Part 1

I can put up a tent in under 2 minutes, stand on my head, play half of Chopin’s Nocturnes with my eyes closed, and (finally) beat my brother-in-law at Scramble with friends. (scramble with family?)

Here’s what I can’t do: I cannot for the life of me stop eating chocolate.

Today, these past few days, this week, this month…I’m grossly confident that I’ve ingested more chocolate than a group of 6 year-olds does on Easter, Halloween, and Valentine’s Day combined. While I’m riding the honesty train here, I must confess that these photos of Chocolate Hazelnut Meringue CakeChocolate Truffle Tarts, and Chocolate Whisky Pots de Creme do not serve as a window into my most recent indulgences. No, my chocolate intake is so desperate it doesn’t even involve recipes, let alone ones sophisticated enough to be acclaimed by Tartelette. Here’s hoping that by publicly addressing what appears to be a downward spiral of chocolate dependence, I can end this before it ends me.

mmm.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

