really and unreally surreal.

Last night between the hours of 9pm and midnight, my heart rate skyrocketed into the triple digits, my hands were substantially clammier than they’ve ever been, my brow was stuck in a furrowed position, and I began to think that everything I’ve ever believed is a lie. After a delicious bowl of potato leek soup, my roommate and I decided to watch Shutter Island. Have you seen it? If the Matrix and Inception were beings capable of procreation, Shutter Island would be their offspring. Their hauntingly surreal, psychological thriller of an offspring that will leave you wondering where the dimensions of reality truly lie. *sniff sniff, do I smell some Dali?

Leave a Reply

