I wish my name was Clementine

Running through the vineyards of Edna Valley to this playlist had me wishing my name was Clementine. Download it here, have a listen, and let me know if that same feeling comes swimming over you.

[watercolor by Jane Gardiner]

1. Clementine – Sarah Jaffe

2. Both Sides Now – Joni Mitchell

3. Rest of your Days – Mansions on the Moon

4. Careless – Amos Lee

5. Beautiful Inside – Katie Herzig

6. Diamonds on the Soles of her Shoes – Paul Simon

7. Holland – Sufjan Stevens

8. To a Poet – First Aid Kit

9. Morning Mr. Magpie – Radiohead

10. Michicant – Bon Iver

11.  Numb – Sia

12. Ivy & Gold – Bombay Bicycle Club

13. Clementine – The Decemberists

14. I’ve Got This Friend – The Civil Wars

Do right by these musical poets and buy a song, album, t-shirt, fan mug, a bumper sticker or 5,  or some concert tickets. Happy Monday!

4 Comments

  1. REALLY good! I’ll be referring some friends to your blog to check this link out. And yes, I really do feel like I should be running through a field of happiness. Thanks for the rec!

    • hey, thanks! glad you like it! I’m sure you and your friends will enjoy my other mixes, so make sure to poke around!

  2. nicole, i’m glad i came here and downloaded this – just what i needed on a rare sunny day in cambridge. thanks for compiling it.
    i wouldn’t mind being named clementine, on or off vineyards

Leave a Reply

