All I Own

4 years and 4 homes later, I’m keeping consistent with my moving tradition and unhappily shlepping my every belonging across town. If Sannah Kvist were to photograph me like she did these subjects in a series called “All I Own“, mine would be the only panoramic series as I’ve somehow managed to accumulate more space wasters than a consignment store.

Things I’ve found in the move thus far: 1,863 bobby pins, $18 dollars in pennies, enough hidden highlighters to complete a Crayola rainbow set, and a handful of things that would make my mother cringe with either shame or confusion.

What would the snapshot of All You Own look like?

2 Comments

  1. For my first move, three years ago, I took a morning off work and used two Ikea bags to carry my stuff. I was done in four trips.
    Last month, move no. 4, took us three days and a van.

Leave a Reply

