Memories are Eternal

True love is painting a portrait of your hero on a rock, and offering it to him as a gift on Father’s Day.

True love is wearing the same expressions coincidentally.

To an endless source of comfort, wisdom and strength. To warm hands and an even warmer heart. To sincerity in its truest form. To selflessness in its most inspiring. To a man who taught me to wonder, to show compassion, and to set my hopes high. To the man who stabilized the ladder.  To a silly sense of humor. To the songs he hummed while he brushed his teeth.

To my Father, a most brilliant and loving man who will never be forgotten, I dedicate this and every day.

 

 

6 Comments

  1. Hi Nicole,
    This is Christina. I am so sorry about your dad. He was an awesome guy. My family and I will be praying for you. What a wonderful tribute to a wonderful man.

    Christina Ferrero

  2. This is beautiful. As are you and your love for your dad.

    Love you amiga

  3. I wish I would have known that this will make me tear up – I would have read it in the comfort of my home. Thanks for this wonderful post. I’m so sad for you. This post really puts into perspective how lucky I am that I still have my dad. Sometimes we take the people in our lives for granted. Thank you, Nicole.

  4. Hi Nicole,

    I’ve been admiring a beautiful relationship between father and daughter for weeks but had no idea it had evolved to that of a woman and her guardian angel. I pray for you and your family, but I am confident in the legacy your father surely left in your hearts.

    From what Sam Flynn and your gem of a blog tell me, you’re doing well and doing good, and I’m so happy for you. I’m also rooting for a beauty shop reunion one of these days 🙂

    Thanks and take care,
    Jac

Leave a comment