What I’ve been up to

Been listening to a lot of jazz music lately. Been closing my eyes and letting my head make subtle circular motions around my center of gravity, following the sequences to their peaks with a raise of my left brow and a letting a soft smile travel across my lips. Been allowing the brass to melt over me, leaving it to swallow my thoughts. Been letting the stand up bass sink me and string me along to depths that ring, to hallows that resonate. Been empty headed during complexities. Been lost for words. Been thinking in hues of maroon and falling fast. Been resting my eyes like a fourteen-year-old practices consideration. Been feeding my soul meals that heighten sensory sensations.

Henri Rousseau was for dessert tonight. I’ve been up to a lot of dessert lately.

Leave a Reply

