sweatpants syndrome

My will to dress myself properly has been slumping hard lately.

Signs that I need a wardrobe retrofit:

  • I spend at least three consecutive mornings convincing myself that showering is a complete and utter waste of time and that I’m better suited trying to resume my reoccurring dream that involves me racing Jon Bon Jovi and Winston Churchill in a 200 meter Olympic Backstroke
  • I unapologetically wear the same exact outfit two days in a row. To work.

Oh, The Shiny Squirrel, if only your showroom lived in my bedroom.

ShinySquirrel shinysquirrel8 shinysquirrel7 shinysquirrel6 shinysquirrel5 shinysquirrel3 shinysquirrel2

Leave a Reply

