Floored

 

After a ten hour work day, I wedged my yoga mat under my arm and set off in pursuit of a great Tuesnight.

Tonight’s Shavasana was so quiet that I heard my cells dividing. I heard keys fumbling in apartment doors across the county line. I heard saliva pooling, smoke rising, split ends fraying.

I lied lifeless on the ground with my limbs loosely stretched to starfish attention. Still as a stump. Accepting as I’d ever been.

I guess Great happens when you let your guard down. Well I’ll be damned  floored.

floored 9 floored 8 floored 7 floored 6 floored 5 floored 4 floored 2 floored 1

Leave a Reply

