George’s Nameday

Tonight, I felt very much like my former me. Not a vacant shell. Not a hallow vat.

Tonight, my heart rate climbed. Sweat the toxins, two more miles.

And my tiny kitchen, swollen with the smell of curried lentils and rhubarb chutney. The feel good of my favorite movie on a screen so puny it may actually be smaller than an Android phablet. The girl my dad knew. The one he loved.

Feeling ever like herself on his Nameday, and smiling at the thought of his sillies. Lotsa Xionia, Dad. 

George's Girl dadnameday4 dadnameday3 dadnameday2 dadnameday

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

